73.2 F
New York

Brathwaite returns as BCUA president


International cricket umpire Gregory Brathwaite has been returned to the office of president of the Barbados Cricket Umpires Association for his sixth successive term.

This was during the BCUA’s Annual General Meeting recently.

Brathwaite defeated Jonathan Blades 35 to 17 out of the 52 votes cast.

Vice President Leon Layne was returned unopposed so too was Treasurer Andrew Corbin.

Also unopposed were Tramaine Prescod – Executive as Secretary, and Ayana Holder – Assistant Secretary/Treasurer.

The four-floor members are James Lewis, Ezra Marshall, Kareem Taitt and Adrian Jones.

Photo: CWI

About The Author

Share this!

Related articles

Recent articles